What do you REALLY think of Colton Smith?

adambomb

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score
I didn't watch TUF but I did watch the Finale earlier tonight. He looks like a dominating wrestler. A bit boring to some but I enjoy dominating ground performances. Its not his fault his ground game is so much better and its not his fault for fighting to his strengths.

Good win.

Just based on the post fight, though, I think as I person I'll probably avoid every single thing about him that doesn't happen in the Octagon. His salute was lame, the sponsor diss was lame and I didn't like the way he talks. None of its a big deal obviously but he rubs me the wrong way.

Look forward to his next fight though.

He was busy the whole fight, really dominant. I don't mind watching him at all. I don't think the sponsor snub was intentional, he was just caught up in the moment. I'm an Army veteran so the shout out to the troops and salute didn't bother me at all. He's awkward when speaking in front of the camera but so are a lot of fighters I enjoy watching like Mark Hunt and Robbie Lawler. If he continues to develop and builds upon his very good wrestling base he could have a bright future.

Neutral at this point. Didn't like the cheap shot in the first fight. Liked his apology and attitude in this fight. Lets see what he does next fight.

He was busy the whole fight, really dominant. I don't mind watching him at all. I don't think the sponsor snub was intentional, he was just caught up in the moment. I'm an Army veteran so the shout out to the troops and salute didn't bother me at all. He's awkward when speaking in front of the camera but so are a lot of fighters I enjoy watching like Mark Hunt and Robbie Lawler. If he continues to develop and builds upon his very good wrestling base he could have a bright future.