my secret to "real" cardio...

Polynikes

Not Impressed
Reaction score
well fuckers, if you've been around the conditioning forum for a while, you might have seen my thread called "crazy cardio thread."

cardio has always been of utmost importance to me, especially as a combat athlete, competitive triathlete, and whatever the fuck else i do...

i've always had good cardio, and it's come from massive amounts of road work, sprints, and marathon grappling/boxing workouts, and triathlon training...

being that i am not a professional fighter, i do not simply train like one. i mix in two different worlds, as far as triathlon/eco challenge conditioning, along with fight training. i do compete as a blue belt/intermediate in grappling comps, and i've run against pros in eco challenges, and i've been in triathlons too...

now, i used to train with a military gas mask on my face, but now i've taken the next step. and that step is this:

http://www.hypoxictent.com/

i now sleep at altitude, and train at sea level. i'll do 3 months sleeping high and training low, then i'll do one month off...

then i'll do 3 months of treadmill work/indoor bike trainer while wearing the mask...

i'll take a month off, then go back to the tent...

now, my brother payed for the system, and we will be sharing it. while i'm sleeping, he's wearing the mask during the day workouts. while he's sleeping, i'm working out with the mask...

it works well like that...

we've had it for about two weeks, and i'll tell you straight up it's fucking incredible...

i just don't have the words to describe the difference...

my red blood cell count will be out of control by the end of this three months...

the mask:
http://www.hypoxictent.com/images/exmask2.jpg

the tent set up:
http://www.hypoxictent.com/arched.gif

http://www.hypoxictent.com/studybaileyabs.html

Q. What sort of athletes will benefit from using the tent?