Lost 57lbs in 4 months... and still going.

frettish

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I see people with their weight loss diaries and decided to start one for myself.

A little background: I was very active growing up (hockey, soccer, (bjj), etc) but always fighting against below average genes / slow metabolism. I'm about 6'1 and my frame is nicely suited for about a 210 lb body. (If I were fighting I'd fight at 185.)

When I was at tip top shape I was about 190lbs. The last time I weighed that much I was a freshman in college. I gained about 30lbs in college, then another 30 after college... then I got a job that was nothing but being on a computer and talking on a phone for 10 hours a day. Around this time I was also out on my own, eating fast food and carry out for litterally 90% of my meals. I no longer did any sports or exercised for a number of years.

Earlier this year I clocked in a 340lbs. I had gained about 150 lbs in 5-6 years total.

My plan was very simple because I didn't want to do any fad diet or excersize program. I wanted to simply change my way of life and start doing something I could do forevever. I also wanted to lose the weight at a consistant rate and keep it off.

My excersize consisted of starting around 15 minutes of cardio 3 days a week. Each week adding a little time, adding a little intensity, and eventually increasing frequency per week. At this point I am at 65 minutes, 6 days per week. I will probably continue to add until I get to 90. And after that, just increasing the intensity to include sprints and such.