How would 1 or 2 drinks affect the fighters performance?

Kung Fu bb

Red Belt
@red
Reaction score
Even after many years some fighters still get too nervous and emotional while in the octagon . I took a look at the Usada athlete guide to prohibited substances and noticed that it´s allowed to fight while on alcohol effects and the limit is very fucking high, actually.... obviously a totally drunk fighter wouldn´t be able to stay on his feet, but how would 1 beer, maybe two affect some fighters performance? Would it help him fell more relaxed and creative and bold? I'm not a pro fighter, but I have been able to train and sparr very hard and do everything else in training while high and after drinking (1 beer usually) and felt great (I would smoke one and drink a beer before almost every class and I can´t even stand that much alcohol. Go ahead and troll me all you want, but again, I´m not talking about drinking a whole bottle of tequila, just a beer or 2. I can imagine Cerrone or Diaz coming in to a fight with a few drinks. What do you guys think?cerrone.jpg nate-diaz-tequila.jpg

f6c26bf40378d8611432ccb3451c6037.jpg

Alcohol is a depressant. It seems unlikely to be helpful if you need your body to be in top condition.

I doubt Nate Diaz even drink that much, hes into that organic/veggies life style.

depends on you're tolerance. 1 or 2 beers can get a buzz on someone that doesn't drink too much. If I drink 1 or 2 beers, it makes absolutely no difference at all.

Cowboy has said he and some guys have done some drunk sparring from time to time. Didn't really go into details about how it affected the outcome. .
ive never done it because I dont wamt to puke in the ring...but I imagine any positive effects of it would wear off midway through the first round

depends on you're tolerance. 1 or 2 beers can get a buzz on someone that doesn't drink too much. If I drink 1 or 2 beers, it makes absolutely no difference at all.