Are study drugs ever a good option?

Tentacle

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
Im sitting here, 06:09 Central time working on my thesis. I have been working on it since 08.00 this morning. For the last weeks I have been sitting up working on it to about 06.00 and then take 2-4 hours sleep and then start writing again when I wake up and then maybe have to go to a seminar. When I get home I usually sleep between 17-19 and then get up and start writing again. This is really taking it's toll on me and it is clearly not healthy and i'm not really impressed by my performance because im tired/losses mental focus. Ive tried to sleep 5 hours straight instead of sleeping two times a day but it does not make me less tired. Fortunately I only have to do this for a few weeks(or less if im studying for some exam or doing a smaller paper). I wonder if it would be possible/wise/etc to use some kind of drugs/medication to stay active during these days without facing to many negative consquences on my physical and mental well being.

i imagine your body would get accustomed to using them, then you're screwed. that's why i don't f'ck with sh't that'll supposedly give me longer lasting erections.