YOUNG Ali vs Young Prime Tyson

Aerosol

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
Was watching the mayweather YouTube asking different fighters about fantasy matchups
Noticed almost everyone saw young prime Mike Tyson as untouchable and his speed gave him the edge (besides his power and technique).

I know my fair share about boxing but I’m no expert by any means

I want to know what you guys think about a young Ali vs young prime Tyson

For me Ali’s prime was at the Foreman fight but I’m a romantic

I’ve heard many guys who for sure know more than me say Ali’s prime was when he was young around the Liston fight because he was more agile and fast.

Great match up... This has never been discussed before!

Great match up... This has never been discussed before!
I’m sure Ali vs Tyson has been discussed thousands of times
But this specific young faster Ali I’m not so sure

They were both amazing. I really have no way of knowing.

It'd have to be like 20 year old Tyson vs 24 year old Ali

Idk who'd win but imo those are The ages....guess I'd lean towards Ali just because of style bias

I go back and forth. Part of me thinks Tyson based off Ali vs Cooper but another part of me thinks Ali's mind games and durability survives Tyson and overcomes him.

I think Tyson would probably be too much for a young Ali to deal with--stylistically he's just a really tough matchup for Ali.

Older, wiser Ali would take Tyson to deep waters and drown him.

I love Mike. But Ali was always made of sterner stuff mentally & emotionally. Of course, Mike would be dangerous early but
he would fall behind as a result of Ali's jab & movement. Then begin to doubt himself as Ali would get bolder, begin to taunt Tyson & Mike would fall apart. Getting stopped in about nine or ten rounds.

IMG_20170930_180116.jpg
IMG_20170926_135544 (1).jpg
IMG_20170926_135559.jpg

I like this

So Foreman Ali not young Ali would be considered Ali’s prime
Interesting
Or romanticism?

I like this