weight gain during intense training

totalknockout

Orange Belt
Reaction score
i have a problema i want to gain about 20 or so pounds but just cant seem to do it and keep my cardio good, my training is pretty hard and i think i take in the right amount of calories but i seen to stay at my wieght, im 6' tall and weight 148-150 pounds i want to weigh more aroung 170-180 but i was wondering if any of you guys have any goods tips to help me weither its diet or weights or something anything.???

yeah I'm wondering this also.. I lost around 5 lbs since I started training in muay thai this summer. And now that I don't have as much time to go to the gym because of the MT training, getting bigger is a real challenge.

Need more info. How much cardio do you do in a day? How much calories do you take in everyday? ETC...

Wolverine
///

Easiest is pre/post workout nutrition, just up the carbs with maltodextrin/dextrose. Also don't worry about the whole "clean foods" thing too much with adding 2000 calories of oatmeal/tuna to your diet. Obviously don't get your carbs from bags of chips and shit, but consider bacon 2 pieces add like 250 calories, non-lean cuts of meat (don't eat grisly fatty chunks either, lol), full fat yogurt, milk, cheese, beans and rice.

drink protein shakes after working out and on your off days

There is no big secret to gaining mass. Eat more and lift heavy. Not knowing what you currently do makes it hard to revamp your program.

yes very simple EAT!

i managed to put on 10lb in my first 2 weeks of MT classes. Mind you not all was muscle, so i backed off of eating a bit.

a little tip, the best anabolic i have found that puts on mass and very little fat is milk 2%

1% sucks and 3.25% and chocolate just bite for lean mass.

next best for me would be a mixture of lean beef and rice, cheap and put mass on like a motherfucker. don't forget to droun the fucker in soya souce :icon_twis

Gaining weight whislt training intensely is hard, Age can also be a factor!