Normally i wouldnt asK,but i NEED HELP

ChUtEBoXWaNnAbE

Green Belt
Reaction score
i just started training again, trying to gain 15-20 lbs of muscle to this scrawney frame

im 5-10, 162 lbs, but im decently strong for my size and comparing to my bigger friends

heres my problem...My workout has some big question marks, that i could use some help with

i think it needs tweaking, could someone please help?

DAY1:

standing alternate curls
incline curls
bent rows
saxon bend
deadlifts
shrugs

DAY2:

Dumbell press
bench press
side lateral raises
floor press
dips
tate press

DAY3:

dead lifts
leg curls
rows
shrugs
incline flys
lunges

DAY4:

bent laterals
front laterals
incline bench press
flat bench prss
saxon bend
tate press

i take wednesdays , saturdays and sundays off

here lies the problem...is this a decent workout for what im looking for?

am i overworking certain areas? while not working others enough?

i need a quality routine...this routine was made up from various other routines(friends), im not sure if i even came close to a correct workout

i attempted to use the puss/pull setup aswell as certain body parts...is this a smart way of doing things?

thanks in advance for any help i might receieve

i also train Thai boxing*just started) and judo, been doing this for a while, since i was a kid

im willing to cut certain excersises to replace them with better stuff...

also if i need to just cut some excersises that can be done

im lost here...any help will be greatly appreciated

OK dude, I'm no expert, but that routine is crap, so I'll point you in the right direction before you get flamed.

First of all, concentrate on heavy compound lifts: squat, deadlift and bench, and use compound lifts for assistance. If you absolutely have to (or want to) do isolation like curls, do it at the end and not the start of the workout.