Is my workout anygood?

B

Butcher101**

hey guys, i just wanted to hear your opinions on the workout i've been fallowin for the last 2 weeks.
It is a 6 day work out and this is how it goes:

Day 1:
Shoulder presses 3x8
incline dumbell press 3x8
shoulder shrugs 3x8
Lat raises 3x8
consentration curls 3x8
standing alternating curls 3x8
trisep press down 3x8
lying trisept extention 3x8

Day 2:
squats 3x8
seated leg presses 3x8
standing calf raises 3x8
lying leg curls 3x8
leg extention 3x8

Day 3:

Flat bench press 3x8
incline bench press 3x8
one arm rows 3x8
flat flys 3x8

day 4: same as day 1
day 5: same as day 2
day 6: same as day 3

I also run on treadmill 2-3 hours a week. usually something like 30-40 minutes a day, 4 times a week.
my chest and back workout is kinda easy as you can see... but thats only cause benching makes me hurt like hell. Im planning to add dips and chin ups real soon. Im kinda new to the whole working out in the gym. Only 2 months seriously... a total of 4-5 months now.
again thx for your time.

I'll give you the nice answer, no. Read the stickies, and if you have, read them again.

It isn't so bad, just lower the reps a bit, I'd only train maximum 4 days/week, add in deadlifts, drop one of the curls and you're doing pretty good.

Personally I prefer to focus my training on two compound movements, then some support stuff.

PS. What do you mean by your chest hurts like hell? Keep in mind that training so hard that you tear something, have to take time off and then when you finally come back you're not as strong as before is a very bad idea!!!

go kill yourself............j/k

On a more serious note, the routine is pretty shitty. Cut out all that direct bicep and tricep work and switch over to big compound movements like DEADLIFTS, HEAVY SQUATTING, and of course heavy benching. Also lower your rep range and work with heavier weight, also i only reccommend training each muscle group once a week so you dont overtrain...

Too many exercises.