is it normal to carry a knife everyday?

theferds

Orange Belt
Reaction score
How many of you carry a knife everyday? regardless of your job or profession. I have passion for knife and have quite a number of them cheap and expensive, from chopper to the tiny victorinox.

i used to carry my knife around everywhere
even at work, and i was a pizza boy
i remember my coworker asked me if i had the box cutter cause she needed to open this box
and i pulled my knife from my boot and opened it for her.
she got all turned on and later we hooked up.

i dont carry it around anymore, i stopped wearing boots and moved to a much nicer city. but its sitting on my counter next to door and i always grab it when i answer to the door.
mostly cause i watch alot of scary movies and browse aloooot of gore threads.

it is for me but im half Puerto Rican , and also from New Jersey .

oh yeah and im also a cook .

I do when I go for runs. Well, lately an Asp.

I've been chased by dogs and some shady shit has gone down along my route before.

Regardless, I don't think it's weird really.

Never, but in the uk you aren't allowed any weapons of any type to defend yourself so meh.

I did for a long time purely for self defence. I know its illegal here but the knife crime in Scotland is probably the highest in the world. You can get up to 4 years in prison for carrying but I'd rather serve 4 years than get murdered but as I've got older and the chance of me being attacked less likely I've stopped.

I carry a Spiderco Delica most of the time. A knife is a handy tool to have around. I've never needed or felt that I needed it for defensive purposes.

I do whenever I don't work. It view it more as a tool for opening things but it's also a weapon of course. In most place in the U.S. to carry one "concealed" it has to be under 5.5" long and it can't be spring assisted. If you're wearing a buck knife on your hip and you not in Montana, or hunting, you're a douche though.