Home Muay Thai Sparring with 2 Knockdowns (VID)

phengeng

Blue Belt
Reaction score
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83QySR7ypjk

Hey guys, i'm back again with a new vid..some sparring this time with my older brother who basically taught me everything i know, i'm self-taught with help from my brother. I haven't had much sparring experience at all and this is the first time we are sparring with heads.

Seeing this video shows me how much i suck at sparring, bad footwork..hands are down...don't put combos together...just everything..i know. Anyways i thought my brother did really well considering he doesn't really train anymore...he use to do TKD then muay thai, he has 23 pounds over me. I'm motivated to keep sparring and getting better....bags don't hit back!

Enjoy!!

im not impressed with your chin :p

you need more space to go wild on footwork anyway

white gloves was puttin the hirtin on you. lol. but his standup isnt all that great either. work your turning kick more. can u axe kick? cause when he drops his hands and starts to do more head movement u can use your axe kick to set up a big punch.(right axe kick, left punch for example)

but yea work on ur footwork like u said that will help u set up your hands more.

and u should be BLASTING his front leg with a turn kick every time he steps forward with his jab.

not bad though u ate that spinning back kick though hahaha

Well as a wise man once said, "Your brother...remember?"

Keep training, you seem to be doing fine. How long have you been self teaching yourself?

obeygiant.jpg

im not impressed with your chin :p

you need more space to go wild on footwork anyway

ahah yea...liek i said first time sparring with head.....the first knockdown..i was tired and i just felt like falling.....i was laughing once i hit the floor....but the last kick...that actually made me fall....it doesn't look hard but his heel hit the back of my head and that felt funny.

Well as a wise man once said, "Your brother...remember?"