"Henderson rematch will be a more intense fight. A bit more aggressive." - Lyoto Machida

Coffee79

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
"I believe this will be a more intense fight. A bit more aggressive. " Machida told Combate. " Our main goal, other than the victory, is to put on a great show. That's in my mind. As a professional, I get in a dilemma between sport and entertainment. There's these two sides. Fans will be cheering and people want to see new things."

Of course, he is aware of the dangers Henderson brings to the table, even though he already defeated him by split decision back in 2013.

"He is a tough guy. He was going to fight Jon Jones a few years ago. He has put on great fights. His career speaks for itself, so I can't underestimate him."

BcSQVXq.gif

http://www.bloodyelbow.com/2016/2/1...n-henderson-dragon-interview-rematch-mma-news

My take - Am I the only one who enjoyed their first fight ? I love Machida's style and I thought Hendo did well. Machida could be more aggressive, but it's not his style and often gets him in trouble. Given he's talking about the 'entertainment' aspect of the sport, I figure he's going to be looking to wow the crowd.

Machida is on the decline, but Hendo should have retired years ago.

zzz

Machida should have been more agressive way more earlier than end of his career...

This is another fight where I'm just like......why?

For the love of all that's sherdog, please tell me Machida is not going to Aldo himself.

Machida is on the decline, but Hendo should have retired years ago.

zzz

When Machida loses to someone besides the current champion, the former champion, and the guy who was going to fight for the title until he got busted for roids then we can say he's on a decline.