Guys with ripped Abs how many reps do you do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darksky

Blue Belt
Reaction score
I was just curious how many you guys are grinding out per week. Ive been doing BJJ/MMA for 10 years, eat a strict paleo diet, generally tons of sit ups after grappling class all types and I have a complete flat stomach but no abs. So I talked with a guy that had a ripped 6 pack, and he said he does 2000 ab exercises per week? Is this bullshit or whats needed?

If your looking for increasing the size of your muscle i suggest you try a weight machine at the gym. To increase muscle size you need to do a high weight and low amount of reps. If that is not available i suggest you do many variations of ab exercises - the next best thing is to change up the body movement to keep your muscles guessing. Also keep in mind that you have 3 rows of abs so do a couple different exercises for each row.

6 pack...of beer.
after.jpg

It's probably bullshit. I'm not sure but I think a lot of having a six pack comes down to genetics. And starving yourself. I've been doing judo for about a year and though I have lost about 15 pounds and toned up other areas of my body my stomach has flattened but there is no six pack andf there probably never will be. I'm fine with it, I'd rahter have a strong core than a six pack but that's just me. Penn and teller did a bullshit episode where they talked about this sort of thing. I'll see if I can find it.

Second who the fuck does 2000 ab exercises per week? What else does this guy do with his free time? Plus most guys with six packs are huge dooshes anyway.

any programs out there, claiming to give a 6 pack in under 12 weeks?

Metro?

Why do you really want "ripped abs"? Will it improve your performance? Nope. So why are you asking this in a conditioning forum?