Getting in shape Boxing or BJJ?

OoosunkingooO

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hey, guys.

There are both Boxing gym and BJJ dojo near by my house and I'm thinking about taking either one of them. I've been working for last 10 years without any phisical activity besides having lots of sex. Now I decide to take some phisical training before I look like Dick Chaney.

Which one should I take? Boxing or BJJ? any recrmendations?

OoosunkingooO said:
Hey, guys.

There are both Boxing gym and BJJ dojo near by my house and I'm thinking about taking either one of them. I've been working for last 10 years without any phisical activity besides having lots of sex. Now I decide to take some phisical training before I look like Dick Chaney.

Well..I definfitly dont belive the lots of sex part and Im partial to MT and boxing cause thats my base but I would say find a gym that does both

If your doing it just to get back into shape, I would do boxing. If you are doing it because you are interested to learn about one, take one class of each and then decide.

OoosunkingooO said:
Hey, guys.

yeah right....... you have tons of sex.....

Well, boxing is much more cardio oriented while BJJ is a lot more of a strength work out. DO both, hehe.

Do both.......boxing might be a little better cardio......but just do both

just beat the shit out of who ever your're fucking....like forplay?

yeah as far as cardio and looks go you should go for boxing. but for strength and effectiveness in a street fight i'd give an EDGE to grappling.

BJJ if done correctly is not tyiering or a massive workout... It is known as the lazy art.. as technique is prevelent over power-strength

Boxing is huge cardio requirments... IF you like to wrestle do some Greco-Roman... fresstyle wrestling... now that is a work out....

Muay Thai is also a great work out..