full ab wheel roll out

killer_kicks88

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score
this is sick, i finally did a full ab wheel roll out...and felt that i could do a few more, it felt great, and then yesterday i did 1 set of 3 reps and today i am actually sore, i haven't been sore in ages in my abs...you guys should work up to one

I have no experience doing rollouts with my feet on the wheel, however, seeing as how regular rollouts are so effective and doing them with your feet on the weel requires you buy somebody's product, I'm going to put this one in the unneccessary category. It's more cost effective to do them with a normal ab wheel. If you have some money to blow, fine, get the foot wheel thingy.

Ya, ab rollouts rock! My core feels (and looks) so much stronger since I've started doing regular saxon side bends, situps with added weight, and rollouts.

Is there any big difference in using the ab rollout thing you can buy at sporting goods stores versus using the barbell with loosened weights at each end?

initialdproject said:
ok, does it matter if you do it that way or like this guys says:

http://www.mikemahler.com/store/products/ultimate_ab_wheel.htm

thanks.

For some reason the gal who runs my gym brought in a pair of these. I admit to being a gadget whore, so I had to try them for a few sessions. The power wheel exercises is what showed that my hamstrings really needed some work (I did all the Intermediate with little problems, but one of the beginner's exercises kicked my ass. Interesting to see if I've gotten them strong enough yet to do that). The strapping the wheel to your feet and walking on your hands is interesting. Its like what would happen if you started hand walking while doing pushups, just go for a little stroll.

It's a decent toy, and if you have an extra fifty just burning a hole in your pocket then go for it, but otherwise it's a bit too pricey for the benefit.