Chest building Question.

Status
Not open for further replies.

rendar1970

White Belt
Reaction score
Im pretty new to this whole getting in shape thing. I started the Police Academy this april and weighed 250 pounds, standing at only 5' 10''. I was FAT! Now im 205 pounds. Much better but still not lean like I would like to be. My Question is about chest exercises.

Right now im doing Flat and Decline Bence, Flat and Decline flys, and push ups. (not all chest exercises are with dumbells, I dont like bars).

However my chest is starting to get nice and hard, and larger too. However its all on the outside. Im not sure how to explain this. Its like all the mass and hard muscle is on the outside, near my shoulers and under arms, its decent around the middle of the pec, but the inside is non existant. I have no mass where the two pec muscles should be touching. Also my mass that I do have is almost all at the top of the pec and not the bottom.

Is there anything I should do or is it just a matter of time and the mass will spread that way.

Also here is my diet in case anyone is wondering.

Break Fast- 1 whole-wheat english muffin with 1 protien pancake (Protien pancake is eggs, oatmel, and a banana mixed in a blender and then cooked like pancakes, makes about 1 pancake per egg)

Snack- Banana or Apple

Lunch- Either sliced grilled chicken or turkey wrapped in a whole-wheat tortilla with lettace and tomato

Snack be4 work out- Banana or Apple

Post work out- Whey Protien Shake, sometimes some baked or grilled fish

Dinner- Brown rice with grilled chicken or turkey, sometimes grilled fish

Before bed snake if needed- Skim milk with a little bit of chocolate whey protein for flavor.

I think there are much better sites for needs like this.

you are turning me on!

Read the stickies, dude. This is strength and power, and we don't hand out advice on how to make pretty display stands for your nipples.