Reselling used college textbooks

faustian

Plutonium Belt
Platinum Member
Reaction score
Anyone know of any websites that link up college students for buying/selling used textbooks? I'm in my 2nd year of law school and have already paid a fortune on books, and I realize I'm never gonna have to refer back to most of these books so I'm trying to resell them. Problem is, when I'm looking at the buyback prices online I feel like I'm getting raped but not raped in a good way. This site Bookfinder.com aggregates the buyback value from 10 different online book buyers and shows you the top price from the 10. So I try this out with the 18 books I'm willing to part with and the grand total is a whopping $381.93, and to put that into its proper rape context I paid a total of $1572.55 for these used books all within the last 16 months or so. To give an example; I paid $99.95 for my Property Law casebook last January and the best offer on Bookfinder is $1.11 lmfao

So does anyone know of any sites where I can sell my books directly to other students?

That's one of the sites on Bookfinder's aggregate. They're the motherfuckers who want to give me $1.11 for my $99.95 Property Law casebook lmao

I can only Google so much for you. I'm a lawyer as well, mostly bird law. Hopefully someone else can provide you with the answer you seek.

...to put that into its proper rape context I paid a total of $1572.55 for these used books all within the last 16 months or so. To give an example; I paid $99.95 for my Property Law casebook last January and the best offer on Bookfinder is $1.11...

Jesus, that's worse than a snail in your ginger ale.

Schools usually have Facebook groups for buying and selling textbooks. If you don’t have Facebook then make a dummy account just for this purpose.

I'm thinking I'm just gonna have to list all these books individually on Ebay or something. Unless there's a site that connects students looking to buy/sell