What's the best way to not be so sore?

MuaithaiViper

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Hello,

I've been doing kickboxing for the last 5 months, mainly bag work but also some training and light sparring.

I do warm up and strech after each sessions, I drink plently of water also. But somehow almost every morning I'm sore!

Pretty much everywhere, mainly arms and shoulder. Any suggestions on what I can do to reduce my muscle soreness?

Maybe I'm just getting old...:icon_chee I'm over 30 but in good shape..

I want be 1st in and say read the stickys about foam rollers, hot/cold showers and everything else

Some Recovery Tips

1. Contrast Showers
  2. Tiger Balm or other muscle rub before and/or after training
  3. Plenty of sleep
  4. Proper Nutrition
  5. Stretch at the end of your training session
  6. Proper warm-up & cool-down

Everything mentioned about + drinking a good amount of water after your workouts and just staying hydrated throughout the day.

eat and sleep is best

These are the two most important things, IMO. There are a lot of fancy ways to reduce soreness, but I always have the best results when I'm eating and sleeping as much as I can.

Thanks guys, I did look at the Faq but didn't find anythin as useful as the replies here.
:icon_chee

Stretching out, proper sleep. And if you wanna go the Wandy route, hop in a garbage can full of ice water for a minute or two. Even supplements like creatine can help with soreness.

Stretching out, proper sleep. And if you wanna go the Wandy route, hop in a garbage can full of ice water for a minute or two. Even supplements like creatine can help with soreness.

If I even get to the point that I need to take ice baths like Wandy, I better start getting paid for it.

Training more often ends soreness.

gotta give a nod to stretching and post workout supplements.