Recovery

THE COLONEL83

White Belt
Reaction score
How does everybody feel is the best way to recover? sometimes if Ive trained really hard one night then go train the next night I feel gassed quickly and the workout feels real hard? I do push myself as hard as I can in every session ie feeling sick etc and I am not a novice trainer. All advice much appreciated.

THE COLONEL

Proper hydration, proper nutrition, intelligent warm-up strategies, post workout stretching, PWO low intensity LSD cardio for lactic acid clearance, contrast showers, epsom salt baths, ice or ice baths, active recovery(taking a walk, etc.) and intelligent supplementation.

Proper hydration, proper nutrition, intelligent warm-up strategies, post workout stretching, PWO low intensity LSD cardio for lactic acid clearance, contrast showers, epsom salt baths, ice or ice baths, active recovery(taking a walk, etc.) and intelligent supplementation.
There you have it.

I enjoy a good dump before and after working out.

But seriously, if I'm sore I'll try and stretch the affected area. As for energy, I imagine it's down to nutrition and sleep.

Thanks for the advice guys my diets pretty good to be fair and I sleep like a log most nights. As for supps I am not that well informed on them as to which ones work etc mainly because I always think the companys trying to rip me off with sugars and sweeteners etc. Which ones do you think should be a staple in a fighters regime?? The only one I do use is whey powder at the minute.

yeah sorry ive just been there think ill invest in some creatine,beta alanine,carnitine a multi vit and prob some EFA'S thanks again guys

don't think that supplementation alone will help recovery, things that have helped me the most were eating alot, foam rolling, and long walks/bike riding

Eating and sleeping.