Rate this diet:

dan_foster11

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Im a student. Ive got a weight loss goal for may 30th of 10 pounds. I train muay thai mondays, mma wednesdays, and hit the gym or run on every other day. Heres my proposed diet for the next 10 weeks:

Breakfast:
Raw veggies and fruit, maybe some nuts.

Lunch: Fresh salad with nuts, fruit.

Dinner: Lean chicken or fish, maybe some potatoes or rice, whole grain pastas, veggies.

Snacks are fruit and raw veggies. I take creatine before training.

Anything there that needs to be changed?

try switching your lunch and dinners around.

also, to swtich things up, maybe throw in some steamed collard greens with vinegar. i like to biol green cabbage as well, the rain it and toss it in a small amount of oil with red pepper flakes. ...or make some sauerkraut. my grandpa makes his with a really smal amouht of sea salt.

i like how you have whole foods, man.

On that diet I think you'd be able to drop 10+lbs by April 30th.

After rereading your post I would say you have a severe shortage of protein, fat, carbs, and in general calories in that proposed diet. If you're as active as you say you are you should have A LOT more calories in your diet. Of course the number of calories depends on your size.

I'm 6'5" and 235 pounds. I used to be 245 pounds. I dropped ten pounds after I corrected my diet and the correction had me eating more. It's about speeding up your m e t abolism and getting your body the proper amount of fuel and recovery foods.

Im a student. Ive got a weight loss goal for may 30th of 10 pounds. I train muay thai mondays, mma wednesdays, and hit the gym or run on every other day. Heres my proposed diet for the next 10 weeks:

Breakfast:

Dinner: Lean chicken or fish, maybe some potatoes or rice, whole grain pastas, veggies.

Starvation diets ftl! I tried explaining this to my mothers boyfriend, who is 260lbs or so, and on a 1200kc a day diet. You have to eat, to lose.