quest to be stronger

big 7

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi everybody
My goals are to getting stronger in everything . im 17 5'8 150 pounds (also trying to put on some weight) ive been doing body building for 3-4 months ha huge mistake now im looking to get stronger i weight lift 3x week and grappling almost every night

my program

Monday
Bench 5x1 - ten min break 2x5
standing overhead press 3x5
squats 3x5
dumbbell raises 3x8
j m press or dips 3x
pull ups 3x

Wednesday

Dead lift 3x2 ten min break 2x5
Squats 3x3
Good mornings 3x5
calf raises 2x5
chain saws 3x5

Friday

Bench same as Monday
squats 3x5
OPH-3x3
Dips 3x
shrugs 3x8

if anyone got advice please give

im not very strong at all mostly why i made this log
my 1st work out

Bench

155x1 ..all easy gotta go up next workout just getting a feel for it
155x1
150x1
150x1
150x1
145x3
140x5

OPH

95x5 easy as well need to add weight
95x5
95x5

front raises
15'sx8
20x8
20x8

Dips
Bw+45 3x12

Pull ups
10,10 ,10

need to go up next week in everything.

Welcome to the logs.

I would recommend following a program made by the experts and save making your own programs until you're a little more experienced and know more about your body and what works best for you.

Stronglifts 5x5 or Starting Strength would be a good starting point.

Good luck.

thank you ive read the FAQ and mostly all the workouts , do u seen any problems with the workout specifically for reps , exercises ?

Nothing really wrong with what you have there. I just feel your time would be better spent focusing on the core lifts (squat, bench, deadlift, press, chins) concentrating on form, taking your time between sets and getting out of the gym to rest rest for your next session. Since you're just starting out, you're weak all over (not trying to sound insulting). The point of accessory work would be to help you out on a weak part of your lift.