Puny guy's plan on getting stronger

thomas87

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Okay, I'm a rather puny guy, stand 6,2" weighs in at 187-189 pounds. Been training for a good half year now, but I think it'll be better if I log my training -- so that' why I'm doing it :). My goal is to shape up my body and give it a respectable amount of muscles. Make it look better. I do have a little layer of flubber, in which I will try to get rid of later. I've been running the below program for 1 or 2 months now. Been making good progress in some exercises, others I've not been making so good progress. Overall, I'm making progress. The last weeks, maybe month, I've been very strict on having a good form on the exercises. I feel I've gotten the movements in most of my exercies, but my stiff legged deadlift , still needs to be worked on -- I just can't feel a burn in my hams ... Lately, I got the movement on deadlift worked out, so now I'll gradually work my way up the weights.

Day1:
Inclinepress/Benchpress: 1*12-17
Pec dec/Incline Dumbell Press: 1*15-20

Barbell Press to Front/Arnoldpress: 1*12-17
Clean/Smith press behind neck: 1*15-20

Close Grip Bench/dips: 1*12-17
Pressdowns/Skullcrushers: 15-20

Day2:
Stiff legged deadlift /sumo squats: 1*12-17
Leg curls; 1*15-20

Leg press, pushing with toes/ standing calf raises: 1*12-17
Calves on a leg press: 1*15-20

Leg press/Squats: 1*12-17
Leg extensions: 1*15-20

Day3:
Barbell Curl/Dumbell Curl curl: 1*12-15
Preacher Curl/Cable Curl: 1*15-20

Rack chins/Close-Grip Pulldown, using alternate grip: 1*12-17
Close-Grip Pulldown/Rack Chins Behind Neck: 1*15-20

Bent Over Rows/Deadlift: 1*12-17
Seated Cable Rows: 1*15-20

Today I had a go with my feet. I had been looking forward to this day, since I enjoy the
leg presses.