My Kids found this in an old CD Case this weekend

Scerpi

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
DsrQaYr.jpeg

One of my girls has gotten into Beastie Boys and was wanting to listen to my CD's even though we have Spotify

I totally forgot I had hidden this inside the CD case almost 30 years ago. So many memories... $22 seemed like a lot back then... hahahaha

I was a poor Engineering student at CU, working as a server and sharing a 3 bedroom apartment with two other dudes. Driving a shitty 85 Honda Civic hatchback that would break a motor mount every 3-6 months. The guys at the small mechanic's shop would reweld it for me for a 12 pack of Coors Light. It took them about 10 minutes max.

I'd know the motor mount would break because a fuse would blow. I kept several spares in the glove box. I'd replace the fuse and usually it would last long enough until I made to the mechanic's shop, as long as I didn't hit any hard bumps.

I sold that car to a cook at the restaurant for $200.... when I upgraded to a 93' Honda Civic that cost my $3,000. My first financed car.

Yes, that silly concert ticket brought all of that back in a rush.

Licensed To Ill is still one of all time favorite albums, loved it since the first time I ever heard it back in elementary school
Paul's Boutique can eat a dick, though

I remember when we were little kids, me and my friends had somehow gotten a hold of a vinyl record of the stuff Beastie Boys did before Licensed To Ill, all I remember is some crank call where they wanted to talk to Cookie Puss, we used to listen to that thing every day and think it was hilarious

Never saw them at their own show but luckily got to see them at Lollapalooza in 1994. They absolutely destroyed it too. Nice find on the stub!

Ha!! Yes. I saw them too at Lallapalooza at Fiddler's Green in 94'.