Looking for lifting gloves

D3thr0n3d K1ng

I do not wish to create joinder with you!!!!
@Steel
Reaction score
Im looking for those weightlifting gloves or straps you use to reinforce when your wrists fail on heavy lifts. Im looking for a pair thats durable but cheap. Anyone had any experience or have any suggestions for good brands?

Sohei said:
Im looking for those weightlifting gloves or straps you use to reinforce when your wrists fail on heavy lifts. Im looking for a pair thats durable but cheap. Anyone had any experience or have any suggestions for good brands?

Harbinger wrist wrap gloves are really the only way to go.

I just Froogled some and they seem cheap, 5$. Are they real durable?

gloves & lifting straps will weaken you grip, go with wrist supporters.

I have been using Harbinger products for over 8 years and they rock. My current gloves have been going strong for over a year, and the straps that I got. All great stuff.

Don't get any thing that helps you grip the bar...it will retard your grip! Just get wrist supporters...they come in 12", 24", and 36".

anvar said:
Don't get any thing that helps you grip the bar...it will retard your grip! Just get wrist supporters...they come in 12", 24", and 36".

Hypothetically, let's say you can deadlift 455 w/ straps, but only 365 without. I'm all for training grip and I do so regularly, but I'm not going to limit my lifts because my grip can't keep up w/ my legs, back, etc. Yes, ideally, I'd love to pull 455 strap free, but until I'm able to catch my grip strength up to the rest of my body, I'm going to use straps for my heavy sets.

In short, I disagree w/ what you said. P.S. By your rationale, advocating the use of wrist supporters is advocating weak wrists. You've got to stay consistent, at the very least.