Just got the Brown Belt.

Resendiz

Just glad to be able to train again.
@Brown
Reaction score
so i was out of training for a few years, money and moving out and just life. I have met quite a few people here, years ago I dont know if they still post here or not, I hardly post here now so im sure many of you guys are wondering who the hell I am. But I do remember making a thread about my blue and purple belt promotions. I was the guy who requested the User submitted techniques thread be made, its called something else now. Ive met a lot of you guys, the guys who posted here in 04 when i had the Sherdog Grappling Extravaganza. That was my first time training with blue, purple and brown belts, and to be honest, im surprised anyone showed up, but it was a great turnout, especially considering some white belt kid that was hated on here for encouraging self taught "values" was throwing the event.

I got a lot of shit from people here on sherdog when i was 18 and said that I was studying books and DVDs, cause i couldnt afford an academy at that time.

Just wanted to let you guys know, let those guys reading this that dont have a place to train for whatever reason, that reading viewing vids and drilling on your own is a great thing... to an extent. I think that drilling with friends can take you to blue belt level, but depends on the people and approach. The downside is that, if your an idiot, you can get seriously hurt. Even worse, you can learn the wrong way, and i say even worse because for the most part an injury can heal, bad habbits are almost impossible to undo.