Jump rope day after MT class?

• Thread starter Deleted member 64073
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 64073

Im worn out right now, but more of a mental tire. I had MT class last night and it wore me out and it shouldnt so im wondering if I could jump rope now today, or should i let my body rest?

to sum it up Cardio next day after Cardio?

Depends on your body, cardio is key so working it is never bad, but if you are sore don't work it. listen to your body

I feel fine just a little tired, but not sore.

ACR4V3N said:
I feel fine just a little tired, but not sore.

Ah the good old days of MT, I was sore very sore after my first class. I would advise you to let your body rest. Letting your body recover is is key especially in regard to MT. I've been training MT for about 3 1/2 years now, and let me tell you what you went through last night is nothing you will soon find out what you are in for.

if your just tired go for it i find that if i train while tired some times i get better cardio results but like it was mentioned earlier listen to your body no one here can tell you when to rest or not. try it and take it easy at frist if no problems take it up a knotch but if your body is really not feeling up to it jsut relax

Just watch out for overtraining.

Especially in the beginning, this can happen.

If you start feeling some of these symptoms: insomnia, anxiety, apathy, unwillingness to train, irritability, lack of appetite etc, and you can't attribute them to anything else, it is possible that you are overtraining and skipping a day or two (or week) may be a good idea.

This doesn't mean stop training every time you don't feel like it, but if you get several of these symptoms all of a sudden and you don't seem to recover well after trainings, maybe you jumped in too deep and you need to work up to that level first.