I need some advice Sherbros.

Alphaboy

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
[This is long so I appreciate if you read through]

TLDR: Supervisor job in my long-time, current company but with "conditions" and a dick-swinging Karen. Or a non-supervisory job in a new organization in an "urban" town.

I'm trying to weigh out pros and cons between 2 jobs. (Mods if I may please request a poll, please?)

I've been with the organization since 2017. A new initiative began this year. Due to my experience, I was strongly encouraged to apply. I joined. They hired a new director and I was the only person "in house". The new director and I were close. He was a well dressed African American gentleman, very skilled speaker, and likeable. He was seldom present though. We hired a supervisor (who'd be my supervisor).

Each supervisor would have 5 employees under them. Being a veteran I was actually teaching a lot to my "superiors" who just joined.

Since he was seldom present the director parted ways with the org. He gave me a heart to heart about how valuable I was and how he somewhat was put on alert to keep an eye on me specifically!

My old supervisor (we'll call her Karen). She js short, loud, somewhat annoying, intelligent, and competent (crosses T's and dots I's).

She is the type who gets all the way off on the job. When I first started she used to always introduce herself to everyone as "the boss". Hi, I'm "his boss!" Instead of just saying her name... it was off-putting. She even used to call her staff her people or "one of mine," which she eventually stopped after people brought to her attention how culturally gauche it was. She eventually got a promotion and so much more power which can only make her ego worse!