I dont care how many times you've been hit......

Fzubek

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Ive been boxing for almost 3 years now, and Ive been hit alot, but I still cant take the feeling of a good solid punch to the nose, DAMN! My eyes start to water and everything fogs up, baaaad feeling. Im usually pretty good about keeping my chin tucked, and hands up, but every now and then, like today, a good punch smacks you there, it sucks...... And usually when the adrenaline is pumping you feel nothing, but I still feel those god damn punches, ha!

So what are your guys feeling about it? Are you affected the same?

have you ever broken your nose? I have heard that is the most painful, and once you feel it, and it doesnt mentally break you, that pain is more tolerable, simply because it is less.

No I havent broken my nose yet.

neither have I. I honestly think once the nose is broken, you no longer worry about getting hit, because that is supposedly the most painful thing there is. Do you understand what I am saying? I mean sure it will still hurt, but you might think, "Well it didn't hurt as bad as that one time." And maybe that one time wasn't even that bad.

I guess that makes some wild sense, I am the same with the nose punches. I can take a good shot to the head, but stick one straight to the nose and the feeling is just horrible. My eyes water like crazy and I feel stupid like I'm crying. I guess there's really nothing you can do about it.. maybe someone who has indeed had their nose broken can enlighten us if it will in fact make it not so bad.

I've been hit in the nose so many times, but have never gotten a bloody nose or broken nose, I dont know how this can be, I've even been hit with a baseball to the nose...

When I broke my nose it didnt hurt at all.