"Hits" sacramento Muay Thai

amandakissnhug

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
Does anyone in the Sacramento area train there? If so what is your opinion of the place? Has anyone heard anything about this place and would they recommend I train there?
BTW I've never done Muay Thai before.

Where in the Sac area are you? Im in FF. It would prob be worth the drive to SF.

Some of the trainers their trained the fighters in TUF1, and have well known fighters under their name. I can't think of the name of the place, but i'll try to find out.

I'm in Fair Oaks, which is a suburb of Sac. Hits is 10 minutes from my house. I don't think I'm willing to drive out to SF just to do muay thai considering I'm not an experienced fighter.

Anything is better then nothing then.. Learn wrestling too :p

im live in south sacramento. where is this "hits" located at?

RuDOWN4It said:
im live in south sacramento. where is this "hits" located at?
7044 Sunrise Ave in Orangevale. It's not too far from the Sunrise Mall.

wow i checked out their website, they charge alot per month. i never trained at a muay thai gym, but my boxing gym charges alot less

RuDOWN4It said:
wow i checked out their website, they charge alot per month. i never trained at a muay thai gym, but my boxing gym charges alot less
Which gym is this?

I think he goes to prime time. To start going there might not be as cheap as he leads you to believe. Call them to find out for yourself - it is a good boxing gym.

Those Hits prices are comparable to the other kickboxing gyms in the area. If you want to compare with the other kickboxing gyms you can check out Marinoble's, Niavaroni's and Newcastle.

captk said:
I think he goes to prime time. To start going there might not be as cheap as he leads you to believe. Call them to find out for yourself - it is a good boxing gym.