help me twist my routine a little to fit my new MT scheduele

V

vjekoboban

ive been lifting around 4 years now. the last two with a pretty much standard 3 day split aimed for strenght (pull, push, legs)

2 months ago i started doing muay thai. i have been doing it for 3 days a week now. but im starting to like it more and more and im gonna increase to 5 days a week soon maybe even 6.

while im a student and usually have enough free time i still think ill have to cut down a little on my lifting.

so my main goals are:

1. keep as much of the mass i aquired
2. keep gaining strenght......doesnt have to be big results, but it would be nice to still get a new Personal best on the big 3 once in a while...obvioulsy with slower progress then at the time when i only lifted without the MT
3. make the lifting days as short as possible while still getting a good workout

and finally the goal is to reduce my 3 days split to a 2 day split without neglecting any bodypart..........

any suggestions?

p.s.

since MT itself is a more "push" oriented sport and we do losts of pushups on the training i think the push part should contain 2 max 3 exercises (flat becnh + two assist exercises). if i do more then that i dont think i will be able to recover right

what do you guys think?

Personaly If I get sore anyplace after a session of boxing it is in my lats, and my pull muscles have always been much stronger than my push muscles.

I say keep it balansed. If you dont have time for atleast one anaerobic sprinting session outside of the thai gym I say reduce the volume on your strenght training that you can fit it in...

krellik said:
Personaly If I get sore anyplace after a session of boxing it is in my lats, and my pull muscles have always been much stronger than my push muscles.

I say keep it balansed. If you dont have time for atleast one anaerobic sprinting session outside of the thai gym I say reduce the volume on your strenght training that you can fit it in...

why that?