healthy grocery list on a budget

babyjay

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score
Well im pretty broke and im a pretty shity cook that does not know much recipes. So i pretty much go for the bare minimum. Like i eat alot of the same shit all day everyday. Chicken and sandwiches. Heres my list

Fruits

honeydew watermelonds, apples, grapes, bananas and berries

Carbs

i just get sliced whole wheat breat, oatmeal and wild rice (im broke remember)

DAiry and poultry

- 1% milk, cottage cheese, peanut butter, chickent wings, salmon, top sirloin

Veggies

cut up brocollis, carrots and celery in a bag

I mostly east peanut butter sandwiches, milk, chickent and fish. Good nay or yay?

Throw some spinach in there along with some Olive oil and some apple cider vinegar to dress it with.

salmon's pricey.

Chicken wings are mostly fat (skin:meat sucks).

Get frozen chicken breasts. Should run you ~$2 per lbs, tastes like shit, but it's cheap.

Throw some spinach in there along with some Olive oil and some apple cider vinegar to dress it with.

how do i eat spinach? i dont think i cant just pop that shit in my mouth

Look for meat/poultry/fish when it is on sale and buy a ton of it. Then freeze it when you get home.

Get a membership to Costco and buy in bulk. I try to buy as much of my food from there as possible.

i like to get whole wheat or flax spaghetti and some "healthy request" sauce. for about 4 dollars (canadian) you can have about 4-6 servings of decent complex carbs. also a jar of natural peanut butter makes for cheap healthy sandwiches

Fruit and veggies are usually the cheapest stuff around, so rely on those (as you should anyway). Also look for recipes online if you want some, there's tons of stuff out there that's simple and easy to make.

Fruit and veggies are usually the cheapest stuff around, so rely on those (as you should anyway). Also look for recipes online if you want some, there's tons of stuff out there that's simple and easy to make.