Hardgainer Routine GET BIG

SafeGuard

White Belt
Reaction score
First of all I would like to introduce myself. I'm 19 from Cincinnati, Ohio and I've been weightlifting for three years. I started out at 145lbs and worked my way up to 180lbs. I have found out that most teenage bodybuilders that are trying to gain weight are focusing on the wrong muscle groups. They put too much time into their biceps, triceps, and abs. I finally broke that same barrier when i realized you had to put effort in the major muscles to grow.

The same concept works if you compared it to a car. If you want to get the most power out of an engine you have to replace the motors internal components to get the most GAINS. Sure getting new pulleys will give you 10 horsepower(smaller muscles), and a cold air intake will give you 8-10hp. But swapping the cylinder heads and the camshaft will give you huge gains 45hp+. My point is that you have to train your lower back, legs, chest, and shoulders
to see the gains you want. This means doing heavy deadlifts, squats, power cleans, leg press, military press etc.

This routine focuses heavily on the legs, chest, core, and shoulders. Follow this routine exactly as is for 8-10 weeks and I guarantee you will see great results.

*Remember to eat alot, stretch, and change the kicker every week.

Hardgainer Routine
10 min stretch, warmup set/ * kicker/ 5 second reps/^ Burnout set

Monday (Legs, Lower Back)
Squats 8-6-4-2
Deadlifts 2x6-4
Leg Press 2x10-8
* Leg Exercise
Calf Raise 3x15(^)

Tuesday (Chest, Shoulders, Upper Back)
Bench Press 3x8-6-4-(^)
* Chest Exercise
Shoulder Press 3x8-6-4
Shoulder Shrugs 2x10
Pull-ups 3xF
Side Hand Chin-ups 2xF

Wednesday (Rest)

Thursday (Legs, Back)
Squats 8-6-4-2
Power Cleans 2x8-6
Stiff Legged Deadlifts 2x8
Bent Over BB row 2x6
Lying Leg Curls 1x12
Calf Raise 3x12^

Friday (Chest, Arms)
Bench Press 4x10-8-6-4^
Shoulder Press 3x8-6-4
Rocky Press 2x6
Close Grip Bench 1x12
Chin-Ups 2xF
Lat Pulldowns 2x10