Girls are = but ...

Big Red

Green Belt
Reaction score
.. seriously, getting beat by one would really piss me off. Not to say girls aren't good at JJ just I hope I don't meet a tough chick who'll own me & crank my arm off.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=5591190055045698939&q=Brazilian+Jiu+Jitsu

The boy seems he takes it easy or maybe he just wasn't as experienced. However he seems to get pretty nervous when he steps on her arm trying to get outta her triangle.

Thanks for posting. Congrats to her, she looks pretty solid for a girl her size. It looked like the guy was pretty inexperienced but it's a win for her.

I've grappled with two girls before. One was a total newbie who off balanced herself so much she swept herself over. The other was a blue belt. I can't judge girls in general becuz of my lack of experience with them but when I grappled against that blue belt it was a walk in the park. Im not a big guy and I didn't use much power but Idonno....maybe they are so weak its quite a disadvantage for them. If I sidemount or mount her no way she's escaping. I'd like to grapple with a brown or black belt girl just to see how much their technique can overcome me and my 156lbs.

VTJas81 said:
I've grappled with two girls before. One was a total newbie who off balanced herself so much she swept herself over. The other was a blue belt. I can't judge girls in general becuz of my lack of experience with them but when I grappled against that blue belt it was a walk in the park. Im not a big guy and I didn't use much power but Idonno....maybe they are so weak its quite a disadvantage for them. If I sidemount or mount her no way she's escaping. I'd like to grapple with a brown or black belt girl just to see how much their technique can overcome me and my 156lbs.