Dropping weight (Sinister101)

T

TapOutGrapler

Sinister101 has asked me to make a thread for him, so here it is.

I'm going to have my first match wed. in the 145 division, and I have to make 147 by monday to wrestle off. I weighed out at about 150 (didn't go to the bathroom) so I'm looking good. I know I have the mental tenacity to make weight, but I have very little experience in dropping weight ( I know this isn't cutting weight, it's more managing what you eat). My ultimate goal is to get below 145 so I can eat breakfast before the match. So I need a little bit of advice.

What should I eat in the first place, what shouldn't I eat (portion-wise)?
How many meals, and when ( i.e. lunch, dinner, ect.) would I have to miss to make 147 by monday and 145 by wed?
Should I substitute some foods with water, and leak it out later?
Would holding in my bladder and bowels for a few days help me lose weight?
Would sleeping in sweats really help me?
Is cutting water weight two days before a match really useless( I'm not talking massive amounts, I'm just trying to drop 5 pounds)? I mean, I'll probably drink normally two days before a match anyways.
How much weight could I lose by spitting and blowing my nose?

sorry for the repost.

-Sinister101

dude! its only 5 pounds, up the excercise, dont drink or eat b4 weigh in adn take as many shits as possibble

This thread is just freaky enough to turn out to be a good one.

dude, i had the same situation as you. exercise and try to sweat it out, eat but eat little, and you'll be fine. its really not that hard

really? Take as many shits as possible? I thought if I held it in a until weigh ins, it would get rid of more stuff my body is trying to release.

Restrict your carbs. Eat oatmeal for breakfast then chicken breast for lunch and dinner. Run twice in the day. Hit the sauna before the weigh in