Critique my diet

Hilnder

White Belt
Reaction score
I am currently attempting to go out for college wrestling team.... because this is my first year wrestling in college i need to make the weight i want to wrestle at to get certified for it while being hydrated. I currently weight about 165 and am thinking of cutting to 157. Anyway i just want to know if what i am eating is good or bad for my attempted weight loss...

Today i ate:

Breakfast: like 1/4 cup of cottage cheese, 1/4 cup of yogurt with a little granola, 1/2 cup oatmeal with craisins, and a few small pieces of pineapple, 2 cups of tea

Lunch: Half of a large banana

Snack: other half of banana

Dinner: small Salad of bean sprouts, baby spinach, romaine lettuce, a little bit of sunflower seeds, some craisins and a little bit of italian dressing, one grilled chicken breast, half of a rather large slice of fresh whole grain bread, 2 cups of tea.

I've been running: Saturday 2 miles, sunday 5 miles, and this morning at 6am 2 miles, tomorrow i am giving my legs a break and am going to open mats and taking my martial arts class. I am hoping i can make 157 by the time i need to get certified which i am unsure when that will take place

come on people i need insight... am i eating too much or not enough?

Damn what's with the no real carbs all?

what the hell are you talking about? hes got yogurt,oatmeal,pineapple,a banana, lettuce, and bread in there.

In my opinion that's not enough food. How much do you weigh?

For one, I'd cut out the lactose that you get every morning. Switch to eggs, tuna, smoked salmon and other things every other day.

You can go for 3-4 bannans for lunch and snack. That half and half thing you're pulling is pretty funny.

If you feel the need to snak more often, add apples to your diet. They are low in calories and take very long to digets so they're very safe.