clean/jerk form check

Chaseg1520

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score
I had made a post about shoulder pain on my clean but since I took Bacon's advice I have zero shoulder pain, but I figure I may as well post a form vid anyways. I know that this is an easy weight for me and that poor form would be more likely with heavy weight but I wanted to check it with lighter weight first... I realize it is tilted but I only had my camera phone at the time so I apologize...

<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/aEmKXvNC9wQ"> </param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aEmKXvNC9wQ" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"> </embed> </object>

Good path of the bar.
That's all I can say.

I am not a Weightlifter, so my knowledge is limited, but that looks like an excellent powerclean and jerk to me.

If you practice the form, you could full clean a shit ton more.

nice job though. didn't mean to sound like an ass. I'm new to it as well so I would like to hear what people have to say as well.

I think your comment was accurate, if you start with your ass that high you can't get proper hip extension on the second pull.

(Oly lifters, I knew what I was trying to say, it may have come out wrong)

nice job though. didn't mean to sound like an ass. I'm new to it as well so I would like to hear what people have to say as well.

lol I know you weren't being an ass... I am self-taught so ANY tips are helpful so I appreciate it!

Looked really good to me. Now you just have to full clean it. Or have the same success with heavier weight.

lol I know you weren't being an ass... I am self-taught so ANY tips are helpful so I appreciate it!

your form needs to be tighter. you bring the bar a little higher than your shoulders than you need to. wow that was a bad sentence.

squat clean ftw. And you need to practice your jerks, you should land in a karate front stance.