Brazil trip pics

Nice pics, how long have you been training? Do you train no-gi as well or strictly gi?

Thanks, guys.

Rainy, I compete in and enjoy both gi and no-gi.

I started training BJJ in February 1998 - thus, about 7 1/2 years.

That acai looks awesome. Why no babes in the Copacabana beach pic? All I see is some guy in a speedo.

does anyone know if a team like chute box or btt in brazil allows people from the states to come in and train for a few days

I would love to go and see Brazil, not to mention get to train there. I just don't know how comfortable I would be outside of the US in todays political climate.

Oh man, such great pics! I was looking forward to each pic. So great time huh? Where did you stay? How much was it? How far away was it to the tournament and from Gracie Barra? Man, I am getting anxious to go as soon as possible. I got to talk to you about it.

cool pics, you're a black belt? I'm star struck. That's like a celebrity to me. Do you train or fight in MMA as well?

Nice ears man ! Seriously great pics. I've got a similar bunch of pics just like everyone who'se been to train in brazil.

Great pictures ..............Looks like you had one heck of a good time ..........

jjmuaythaiguy,

I stayed at a the JW Marriott in Copacabana. It's an expensive hotel and the ONLY way I could afford it is because one of the guys I went with knew someone and we got the "hook-up" for a much reduced price.

Copacabana is about a 20-25 minute taxi ride (depending on traffic) from Barra da Tijuca (location of Gracie Barra). It is also about a 20-25 minute taxi ride in the other direction from Copacabana to the event location - i.e., The Tijuca Tenis Clube in Tijuca (not to be confused with Barra da Tijuca).