BIG problem with running, help!

B

Banderlei-Silba

HI guys, I have an amateur fight coming up in 2.5 months and I started training for it about 2 weeks ago.

Now, I LOVE to run, did track in highschool and I enjoy running.

But, right now the weather in New York is brutal, I only have time to run in the mornings at 7:30-8:00 and its always very cold with high winds. My routine requires that I do running at least 4 times a week.

I dress real warm, drink lots of fluids and even run with my back to the wind when coming back from the sprints, and still I get very sick everytime I go to run outside.

I have all the motivation in the world to run but It kills me that I get sick everytime I go out running. What should I do?!?!?

Also, how the hell does Fedor and his boys go running in the brutal cold weather of russia with no shirts on!!!?!?! I dont get that, I mean I would probably die from that :)

sick as in catching a cold, as in having tremors and a fever, can sumone plz give me sum help?

over 2 minutes

You are a slut

Ian Coe, you are a professional fighter, so maybe you can gimme some help on this, what do you do for your running if the weather outside is brutally cold and you dont have access to an indoor gym?

You don't cool down outside do you? that'll get you sick just about everyime. I'm not sure if they will help you or not but somethings that may be usefull to you, warmup inside if you can, dress with layers so you can lose them if need be, try not to sweat too much being damp will get you sick more than being cold, wear a hat, invest in some compression clothes, and keep your feet warm and dry.

cool down as in slow run? What you mean by cool down?

I run sprints and after them my heart rate is pretty high so I jog about a quarter mile then I walk back.

How far is your walk back? maybe just jog back?