Bench program

Griborn

White Belt
Reaction score
As i mentioned in another thread i have hurt my back so while the other big lifts are off the table i thought i could at least increase my bench.

Started lifting weights about a year ago using SL 5x5 did 5/3/1 since september when i took up MMA/MT again. Haven't squatted or DL for almost 2 months because of my back but kept doing 5/3/1 on bench (bbb assistance + croc rows for assistance) 2 times a week.

Since im a noob i guess progression could be quicker with other programs.

Ive never maxed out but i guess 3x100 is my best bench so far and my goal is a stronger bench (and in a couple of months a stronger everything).

Looked up aggressive programs like smolov jr but maybe madcow for bench would benefit me more?

As i mentioned in another thread i have hurt my back so while the other big lifts are off the table i thought i could at least increase my bench.

Started lifting weights about a year ago using SL 5x5 did 5/3/1 since september when i took up MMA/MT again. Haven't squatted or DL for almost 2 months because of my back but kept doing 5/3/1 on bench (bbb assistance + croc rows for assistance) 2 times a week.

Since im a noob i guess progression could be quicker with other programs.

Ive never maxed out but i guess 3x100 is my best bench so far and my goal is a stronger bench (and in a couple of months a stronger everything).

Looked up aggressive programs like smolov jr but maybe madcow for bench would benefit me more?

I wouldn't peg smolov jr as an aggressive program.

[LEFT said:
Griborn;77510603]

?

I take it your talking kg's?

I wouldn't peg smolov jr as an aggressive program.

Well the weight increases seem aggressive compared to my bench. I would have to do 10x3x100 in three weeks if didn't completely misunderstood the program.

Aah, yes the weight is in kg