Beginner looking to improve training routine

Lomas

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
Ok, I' am a total beginner at wieght lifting, and am looking for some advice to increase my routine. I'm 15, 5'7 120lbs, im looking to increase my overall strength. All i have at my house is a bench press and dumbells so i dont know what i can do for the lower body besides jogging. Alright well here is what i have been doing for the past month. Just let me know if you think there is anything i can change or add to improve my overall strength. P.S. I'm a total weakling but am determined to get stronger. Also i dont know what kind of tricep exercise to do. Any help would be appreciated.

Monday

Bench Press
90x3
95x3
100x3
105x3
110x3

Shoulders

Standing Military
65 x 4-6
65 x 4-6
65 x 4-6

dumbell lateral raises
15 x 8
15 x 8

Tuesday and Friday

Back

Barbell Row
3 sets of 5

Back Pullups
I go until i get to 25

Rear Lat
2 sets of 8

Biceps

Dumbell Curl
2 sets of 8

Barbell Curl
3 x 6

Thursday

Bench Press
90 x 5
100x 5
105x 5

Shoulders

Standing Military
65 x 4-6
65 x 4-6
65 x 4-6

dumbell Lateral raises
15 x 8
15 x 8

Thats my routine so far, I also do 3 sets of 25 push ups every day and 3 times a week i do 150 crunches and 3 sets of 20 sit ups with a 25 lb wieght on my chest.

For Triceps I'm thinking of doing skull crushers and Close Grip Bench press.

I'm wondering if i should add more wieght to my bench press workout (like start with 5 more lbs in the beginning and just go up the way it ussually does) because my max is 120.

Well there it is, I know im a total weakling, but i am so determined to get stronger. Any advice would be appreciated.

Why are you doing Lats on your shoulder days? What is"Lat"? I was assuming Lat pulldown.

sry forgot to write the whole thing down, my mistake. They are dumbell lateral raises

where are the Squats? where are the Deadlifts? 4 curls per week? have you even looked at the stickies?