Are there any side effects to a blood chokes?

sylar23

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Hi I'm really new to sherdog and would like to call on the experience of some people that practice bjj. I find myself more and more impressed when I see these techniques used in mma, I find myself wondering if there are any side effects to a rear naked choke, if for example the person doesn't tap out in time and blacks out. Does he loose brain cells is he ok afterwards or is it like a knock out where you can't drive afterwards etc. Any input would be greatly appreciated and I hope this question hasn't been asked to many times thanx .

Hi I'm really new to sherdog and would like to call on the experience of some people that practice bjj. I find myself more and more impressed when I see these techniques used in mma, I find myself wondering if there are any side effects to a rear naked choke, if for example the person doesn't tap out in time and blacks out. Does he loose brain cells is he ok afterwards or is it like a knock out where you can't drive afterwards etc. Any input would be greatly appreciated and I hope this question hasn't been asked to many times thanx .

Nothing really if the guy lets go of you , its cutting off your blood flow to your head if the guy lets go once your out you wake up and wonder why theres a pepper shaker up your ass .

but if he keeps a hold of it to long( talking like a minute or so ) you could die .

you lose brain cells, but then again you lose brain cells from head banging

Nothing really if the guy lets go of you , its cutting off your blood flow to your head if the guy lets go once your out you wake up and wonder why theres a pepper shaker up your ass .

but if he keeps a hold of it to long( talking like a minute or so ) you could die .

thanks mate so when you wake up your sweet theres no problems like needing to be checked over by a dr or headaches, dizzyness obviously apart from the pepper shaker up the ass your ok?