"You're a casual if..."

BluntForceTrama

Silver Belt
@Silver
Reaction score
Philosophy 1 or critical thinking was a favorite of mine back in college

big bonus points for anyone who can tell me what fallacy is being committed with the above, the presumptuous premise in this being I'm an expert and you're a noob

it's a terrible argument especially when the fights indeed sucked ass

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fallacies

...I dont know, but I suppose one could argue that the use of the term "casual" on here could be labeled a definist fallacy.

That said, I was editing through the majority of the card, so wasn't really entertained or disappointed. It happened - that much I believe.

If you're crying when the Irishman got knocked out
4wyjti16a1d035bfc77cb5.gif

I think the definition of casual is someone who only know popular fighters.
And because they are popular, they think it means good (or great, GOAT, whatever).
And they want their opinion to be considered as much as someone who has followed the sport for long, knows most of the aspects of MMA (Ground game, grappling, Standup) and knows all fighters in that specific fighter's division, so they are able to proper assess if said fighter is truly good or not.

Last edited:
Philosophy 1 or critical thinking was a favorite of mine back in college

big bonus points for anyone who can tell me what fallacy is being committed with the above, the presumptuous premise in this being I'm an expert and you're a noob

it's a terrible argument especially when the fights indeed sucked ass

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fallacies
Philo is a stupid subject.
No true Scotsman

You’re a pathetic casual if you ever use mmath in any way, shape, or form. I don’t care if you’ve watched every UFC fight live since UFC 1. In fact the longer you’ve been watching only makes you look more ridiculous if you ever use mmath.

It's so lazy to call someone a casual because he/she didn't 'appreciate ' the same fights as you