2nd boxing exhibition

JonIsRaw

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey everyone i have been lurking around these forums for a while now and have decided to finally make an account to join the community. These are my 2 recent fights (Boxing Exhibitions) i am currently 0-0 as an amateur and have been training MMA for 3 months. A lot of people have told me i have great potential for boxing though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6bZlClIJCE

^This was my first ever exhibition against a fighter from one of the best boxing clubs in my area who has 6 Amateur fights.

This is my 2nd exhibition from the other day against a great respectable guy who trains at the same gym as my first opponent who also has 6 Amateur fights.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgqEddaeE9s

I am 0-0 as an amateur with only 2 exhibitions under my belt, i have been training for roughly 3 months straight but my coach thinks i can hang in with the big boys so i am willing to do so, appartently he roughly has 20 pounds on me, criticsm would be appreciated as i learn a lot from others opinions on what i should of done different etc. Im in the Red Gear and Gloves

Last edited:
I think seen as though they had more experience than you,you held your own very well.In the second fight in perticular you hit some good rights in the first 2 minutes,and some good body punches,well done mate,keep it up.

I think seen as though they had more experience than you,you held your own very well.In the second fight in perticular you hit some good rights in the first 2 minutes,and some good body punches,well done mate,keep it up.

Thanks man! I really tried to just stay relaxed and not tense up during the second fight like i did the first one, i let the adrenaline rush get the best of me my first time! I was battling a cold for the second fight though which really sucked because i started having a hard time breathing 3rd round with all the mucus stuck in the back of my throat