wrestling

I wrestled in my junior and senior years in high school in the 275 division. I wish I would have started when I was a freshman.

im a freshman going to be a sophmore and i just started wrestling this year

I wrestle since sophomore year and im going into senior year.

I wrestled 8th grade through senior year. I was supposed to wrestle in college, but completely blew out my knee and lost my scholarship, so I coached at my old HS for a few seasons.

Been wrestling for 13 years, 2 of which in college. Currently coaching as well as still competing locally.

wrestled 7th grade through Jr year. even though i didnt start jits until i was 26, the background, particularly the feeling for how to use my hips and weight and stay on top seems to be a real advantage

wrestled about 8 years, middle school through some college.

hey guys this is georges... yeah i wrestled around a bit.. i was only on the canadian olympic team.. never did any of that stuff in high school or college though.

wrestled about 6 years, middle school through high school

I was once a wrestler but now I'm a legend...somewhere...for something

HOLY CRAP!!!!! That's a lot of wrestling.
Yeah it happens when you come from a small town where your family is known in the local area for wrestling. Especially if you're dad is the assistant coach. The joke was I was I watched my first state tournament from inside my mom and was hitting standups in the womb. Wrestling gave me a reason to believe working hard will get you somewhere and it helped me get through the rough times, it was my outlet and my art form. It wasn't all good though, it took its toll on my body and lead me on more roller coaster rides then I'd care to admit. However, you take the bad with the good and even if you didn't accomplish what you wanted to you are happy for how far you did come.

how big of role does wrestling in play in your mma or jitz