Would you switch camps if your training partners were Chad Mendes, Joe Benavidez, and Johnny Nunez?

Rhood

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
And your head coach is Danny Castillo?

Put yourself in Cody's shoes for a day.
What would you do?

I don’t think Chad is a coach. Soynds like je doesn’t even train year round. He just does camps.

I thought Joe B left.

Chris is supposed to be a great coach. But I don’t think TAM’s strength is any single or couple of coaches. It’s that they have a lot of good training partners in the lower weight classes.

None of them are at TAM full time. Hell, Joe B and Nunez are primarily at Xtreme Couture and Mendes is busy running his hunting business.

I feel like a lot goes into gyms and what's makes them the best place for you to train, and very little of it has to do with the star power names in the gym

Id train at team alpha male if it was the only mma gym in driving distance. If i was a professional fighter, no way. Theres so many better options.

Pay for a massive tattoo removal session and rethink my life, then consider my options for training camps. Nothing wrong with broadening your horizons as a fighter and going to different camps.

Yes but I wouldn't change camps if my training partners were Michelle Waterson, Felice Herrig and Miesha Tate. I'd be like....
feminist2.jpg

And your head coach is Danny Castillo?

Put yourself in Cody's shoes for a day.
What would you do?

well those were his training partners when he become champ. what wrong with them now that he lost to the better man

they need to find a better head coach to start and then fill in the rest. Castillo isn't very good imo.

If I was Bryan Carraway I would since Nunez is banging the love of his life now