What's my bodyfat? (pics)

vanguard_anon

Clever user title
Reaction score
I've been doing BJJ for about six months and but playing ice hockey forever. Recently I started paying more attention to my diet so between BJJ and that I lost 8 lbs in the last six months. I'm pretty sure I've gained a little muscle too.

I have a scale that measure my bodyfat between 17% and 20% depending on my hydration. I'm guessing it's a little high and my buddy's bodyfat is about 5% lower than his scale reads. His lower reading came from a doctor that works with athelete's conditioning.

Anyway, here area few pictures of me on vacation last month. What do you think my bodyfat is?

This is me catching a fish.
DCP_3319.jpg

This is me after a little surfing. It's worth noting that the love handle on the side looks worse than normal because I'm leaning a bit.
DCP_3340.jpg

I'm about 6' 180 lbs. What's my bodyfat?

BTW, no making fun of my weight unless you're over 32 and in better shape. :)

ummmm....

this is kinda gay so i'm not taking part...

vanguard_anon said:
I'm about 6' 180 lbs. What's my bodyfat?

BTW, no making fun of my weight unless you're over 32 and in better shape. :)

I'm 35. Can I make fun of your love handles?

Yeah, they're a bitch, aren't they? I didn't realize how bad mine were until my wife took a picture of me at the beach in Florida last May. It's one of the main things that prompted me to get back into BJJ (after a 7 year layoff), and I've been going for a couple months now. I've also joined a boxing gym.

I'm 5'11'' and I was about 185. I'm down to about 180, and my goal's 170-175. It's not much effort, really. Just keep training, cut out the empty carbs (soda/beer) and it stays off.