What is a good and easy video editing software

lakersfan45

That's sardo! No mr, accent on the do!
@Gold
Reaction score
Hello sherdoggers,

I hope you all are having a wonderful day during these troubling times.
<PandaHi75>
I am a legit professor of biochemistry, starting my first year of tenure track (currently assistant professor) position this fall and I'm very excited.
<17>
However, teaching biochemistry through a virtual space is challenging.
<{spoogebab}>
I would like to make several prerecorded lectures/ videos so that I can demonstrate certain concepts in addition to my live virtual lectures.
<{shaqs}>
I have a Sony HDR-CX440 handheld camera that I plan on using. My two questions are:

1. How should I record these demos, is there a certain video setting I should be using with this camera?

2. What is the easiest software/editing program I can use?
{<shrug}

I thank you in advance for your help and support. In the past sherdog has helped me glue a mirror to my car, measure my fridge, retrieve lost lectures, and tell me where to go in oregon. I know you all will come through again because we are a community that cares and helps.
<Oku04>

Also, if anyone is really good at computer animations and would be interested in a commercial venture send me a direct message.

Maybe you should film yourself doing capoeira and show it to your class. They’ll earn your respect after that.

P.S. Congrats on your promotion, and is the university in CA?

Not really a video editor but camtasia was easy as far as I remember when I used it. I was also winging it with premier pro and was able to put together my animate cc projects without any problems.

Maybe you should film yourself doing capoeira and show it to your class. They’ll earn your respect after that.

P.S. Congrats on your promotion, and is the university in CA?
I don’t know capoeira but sometimes I wwe style wrestle with a big body pillow.