UFC 227: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt II - Ceremonial Weigh Ins - 6pm ET/3pm PT/11pm UK

Discussion in 'UFC Discussion' started by Jackonfire, Aug 3, 2018.

  1. Jackonfire

    Jackonfire Senior Modulator Staff Member Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    46,809
    Likes Received:
    75,601
    Location:
    The Mother Ship

    [​IMG]


    Watch the UFC 227 Ceremonial weigh-in live on Friday, August 3rd at 6pm ET/3pm PT



    Main Card: (PPV-8pm ET/7pm PT/3am UK)
    135lbs- TJ Dillashaw (15-3) vs. Cody Garbrandt (11-1)**Bantamweight Title Fight
    125lbs- Demetrious Johnson (27-2-1) vs. Henry Cejudo (12-2)**Flyweight Title Fight
    145lbs- Cub Swanson (25-9) vs. Renato Moicano (12-1-1)
    115lbs- JJ Aldrich (6-2) vs. Polyana Viana (10-1)
    185lbs- Thiago Santos (17-6) vs. Kevin Holland (12-3)


    Preliminary Card: (FX-8pm ET/5pm PT/1am UK)
    135lbs- Pedro Munhoz (15-3) vs. Brett Johns (15-1)
    135lbs- Ricky Simon (13-1) vs. Montel Jackson (6-0)
    135lbs- Ricardo Ramos (11-1) vs. Kyung Ho Kang (14-7)
    145lbs- Sheymon Moraes (9-1) vs. Matt Sayles (7-1)


    Early Prelims: (UFC Fight Pass-6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT/11:30pm UK)
    125lbs- Alex Perez (18-4) vs. Jose Torres (8-0)
    115lbs- Danielle Taylor (9-3) vs. Weili Zhang (16-1)
    145lbs- Marlon Vera (10-5-1) vs. Wuliji Buren (11-5)


    Betting Odds
    [​IMG]

    Head Over to SPORTSBOOK MMA and use your vcash to place bets on this card

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Jackonfire

    Jackonfire Senior Modulator Staff Member Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    46,809
    Likes Received:
    75,601
    Location:
    The Mother Ship
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2018
  3. Stranger Come Knocking

    Stranger Come Knocking Red Belt

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8,066
    Likes Received:
    8,782
    Location:
    Brooklyn
  4. LLD2008

    LLD2008 Green Belt

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    4,444
    Location:
    Hell
    TJ and Cody will be fire again , I want Henry to pull off the upset too but unlikely lol. Hopefully the card is good though even if it doesn't really have any big names
     
  5. Raise Your Fist

    Raise Your Fist Red Belt

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    9,431
    Likes Received:
    5,736
    Location:
    California
    Who is left to weigh in ATM
     
  6. jei

    jei Danger Zone Admin Staff Member Forum Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    34,412
    Likes Received:
    62,019
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    I am so relieved. We have TJ, Cub, and Montel Jackson left. Everyone else hit with no issues.
     
    Kung Fu Tze, Mondo Freaks and ventrue like this.
  7. jei

    jei Danger Zone Admin Staff Member Forum Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    34,412
    Likes Received:
    62,019
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Title fights are set. Cub's the only fighter left to weigh-in, and no drama at all so far.
     
    Kung Fu Tze likes this.
  8. Only Here for Attachments

    Only Here for Attachments Free from the yellow once again!

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    20,311
    Likes Received:
    54,336
    I take it they didn't find a new opponent for Aldana?
     
  9. jei

    jei Danger Zone Admin Staff Member Forum Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    34,412
    Likes Received:
    62,019
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    No, they just pulled it from the card.
     
    ventrue likes this.
  10. paynebringer

    paynebringer Titanium Ape Planet Belt... Always Defend ♠♠♠ Yellow Card

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    36,109
    Likes Received:
    45,083
    Location:
    2019 Ram Truck dr & Lady Lover blvd
    I like the potential action that might break out 2morrow nite, always wait for weigh-ins to lock in my picks on looks TJ abs are brickwork ready, but going "No Love" 4Bro love
     
    HI SCOTT NEWMAN likes this.
  11. Muppettoker

    Muppettoker Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    3,735
    Location:
    UK
    Why the fuck is Swanson ranked #5 but Moicano #10!?
    Moicano 4-1 in the ufc with his only loss being a fight he was winning against #1 Ortega but got subbed right at the end.
     
  12. HI SCOTT NEWMAN

    HI SCOTT NEWMAN Steel Belt Cat ✔

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    37,314
    Likes Received:
    61,326
    Location:
    Wichita, Kansas, USA
    This is now 2 events in a row where there has been 0 weight misses. Seems almost unbelievable with how its been in recent times
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.