This is the diet that worked for me...

frettish

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
In this thread I detailed my weight loss ( http://www.sherdog.net/forums/showthread.php?t=301663 ), and said I would post my diet.

Looking forward to getting some feedback. Anything I should change? Anything I should add? I am no expert at this and I really have no rhyme or reason why I eat what I eat, it's just what I "thought" was the right thing to do from the little nutrition information I picked up here and there over the years.

This is a 5 meal a day list...

Breakfast (1 per day)

1 cup of Total Whole Grain cereal
1 cup of skim milk

Lunch / Dinner (2 of any of the following options per day)

Lunch/Dinner Option A
1 can tuna
4 pieces of whole grain wheat
1 slice of onion
1 pickle
1 table spoon "low fat" mayonaise

Lunch/Dinner Option B
4 pieces of

Have you calculated your total calories for each option? It looks like you have it nailed down tight enough you can start counting calories closely.

Off the bat, the same problem we always see in here: not enough greens. You should have veggies at every meal, and there isn't nearly enough in your Lunch/Dinner options.

also, maybe u mentioned it in your other thread, but did you have any off days built into your diet? Or were you pretty much always on?

Eat some protein for breakfast.

Flounder said:
also, maybe u mentioned it in your other thread, but did you have any off days built into your diet? Or were you pretty much always on?

I don't have any scheduled off days, as in "eat whatever I want on Sundays", but there does come a time every so often where I will eat out, or have a few drinks, or be forced to eat fast food. But during those times I still always choose from the healthiest options available to me at the time.

I didn't really feel the need for a cheat day because sticking to this isn't that hard... and I figure I will only need to stray off this diet when I have to.

Madmick said: