The cholesterol Myth

dragon50

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I am writing to expose the myth that eating eggs and saturated fat causes high cholesterol.

For breakfeast, I eat 4 or 5 eggs and goat cheese. For Dinner I have meat with saturated fat. I don't eat bread, rice or potatoes. The only carbohydrates that I get are from salads (lunch and sometimes with dinner) and berries. I have been eating like this for more than 6 months.

My friends and family were bugging the shit out of me thinking that I was going to die of a heart atttack due to high cholesterol. I got tested. My total cholesterol is 141! I don't remember my LDL and HDL numbers but they were also great.

I am living proof - EATING EGGS AND SATURATED FAT DOES NOT CONTRIBUTE TO HIGH CHOLESTOROL!!

Anybody who bothers you about cholesterol because you eat lots of eggs and meat is ignorant. If they bother you, tell them that they are a fucking idiot and send them this link!

A special message to all who harrassed me about my cholesterol - YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT THE FUCK YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT - DO SOMETHING ELSE WITH YOU MOUTHS - LIKE - BLOW ME!!!

First of all, you are writing to expose no myth. You are writing simply to tell people to leave you alone. If you were really all that great at exposing myths, the first principal you would adhere to is that what is true for you is not necessarily true for everyone subject to this information. You are living proof, perhaps, living proof that everyone's physiology is different, and that some people's bodies can handle certain things, while other people's may not be able to.

I suggest you learn not to suggest what others should and should not think until you understand that calling everyone else this or that because things they said bothered you, only validates their ability to bother you. But your test results are not a madate of what anyone else should or shouldn't do.

With all that being said, congratulations on your health, keep inflammatory shit out of here.